Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
More Depth in Online Databases
- Karam, P. Andrew. "Mayan Mathematics." Science and Its Times, edited by Neil Schlager and Josh Lauer, vol. 1: 2,000 B.C. to A.D. 699, Gale, 2001, pp. 164-166. Gale Virtual Reference Library
- Batchelor, Katherine. "The Impact of Mayan Architecture." Science and Its Times, edited by Neil Schlager and Josh Lauer, vol. 1: 2,000 B.C. to A.D. 699, Gale, 2001, pp. 337-340. Gale Virtual Reference Library
- Kintz, Ellen R. "Koba." Encyclopedia of Anthropology, edited by H. James Birx, vol. 3, SAGE Reference, 2006, pp. 1373-1378. Gale Virtual Reference Library
- Geller, Pamela L. "Tikal." Encyclopedia of Anthropology, edited by H. James Birx, vol. 5, SAGE Reference, 2006, pp. 2189-2191. Gale Virtual Reference Library
- Geller, Pamela L. "Uxmal." Encyclopedia of Anthropology, edited by H. James Birx, vol. 5, SAGE Reference, 2006, pp. 2260-2261. Gale Virtual Reference Library
Encyclopedias & Reference Books in Online Databases
- Mayas page on Gale World History in Context
- Handbook to Life in the Ancient Mayan World (Ancient and Medieval History Online)
- Maya Civilization. By: Lampe, Philip E., Salem Press Encyclopedia, January, 2016
- Tedlock, Barbara. "Mayas." Encyclopedia of Anthropology, edited by H. James Birx, vol. 4, SAGE Reference, 2006, pp. 1556-1558. Gale Virtual Reference Library,
- South and Meso-American Mythology A to Z (Ancient and Medieval History Online)
- Encyclopedia of Ancient Mesoamerica (Ancient and Medieval History Online)
