Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search the Bentley Databases
Britannica Online, a general encyclopedia, good for answering questions and providing authoritative information for reference. (bentley / Ktwelve)
ImageQuest, provides access to more than two million rights-cleared images from over 50 of the best collections in the world. The first place to go for images for any project (bentley / Ktwelve).
Kids InfoBits, a content-rich, authoritative, easy-to-use resource covering a broad range of educational topics.(bentley / bentley)
Let's so some research on animals!
Use Britannica Online Encyclopedia and Gale Kids InfoBits to find information about your animal.
Use the name of your animal as your keyword!
Find out facts about your favorite animals
- BBC Nature - Prehistoric Life
Contains up to date articles on new dinosaur finds.
- National Geographic - Prehistoric World
Contains recent articles about the prehistoric world as well as an interactive timeline.
National World Encyclopedia Online
A site with basic information on many dinosaurs. Includes scale pictures to show you their size, diet type, and time period. It helps if you know the name of the dinosaur you are seeking.
- Dinosaur Field Guide on Dinosaur Central
Contains an illustrated Field Guide that has detailed information on 141 dinosaurs.
- Zoom dinosaurs
"zoom dinosaurs is a comprehensive on-line hypertext 'book' on dinosaurs."
- Dinosaur webquest
A website created for a second grade class' dinosaur reports. nice links to various types of dinos as well as basic information on fossil records, eras and habitats.
Professor Garfield Toon Reader
- free online access to Toon Books in English
- read in Spanish, French, Russian, and Chinese
- comic-creation activities