Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Bentley Lower School Library: 4th grade

Welcome to the Hiller Library

Bentley Subscription Databases

Bentley School provides access to the following subscription databases, which require logging in with a specific username and password to access.  For login and password information, pick up a "Hiller Library Resource" bookmark in the library by the check-in desk.

  • Britannica Online

    Very reputable general encyclopedia, good for answering questions and finding authoritative information for reference. (bentley / Ktwelve)
  • Britannica Image Quest

    Access more than two million rights-cleared images from over 50 of the best collections in the world. The first place to go for images for any project. (bentley / Ktwelve)
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library

    This databases contains reference articles related to history, science, math, world leaders, culture and geography, and religion. (bentley / bentley)
  • Kids InfoBits

    A content-rich, authoritative, easy-to-use resource covering a broad range of educational topics. (bentley / bentley)

October - Book Report

Hilariously Funny Characters

October Book Report

Book Recommendation Lists

 

 

 

Book Recommendations by Previous 4th Graders

 

90-second Newbery Film Festival

Sat, April 6, 2019

3:30 PM – 5:00 PM PDT

FREE Tickets!
Reservations recommended

Oakland Public Library,
Rockridge Branch

5366 College Avenue

Oakland, CA 94618

Native American Nations

Infinity of Nations: Culture Quest 
Play Infinity of Nations to learn about Native cultures through a collection of objects that tell their story.

Explorers

October Book Report Recommendations

Matilda

"Matilda is a sweet, exceptional young girl, but her parents think she's just a nuisance. She expects school to be different but there she has to face Miss Trunchbull, a kid-hating terror of a headmistress. When Matilda is attacked by the Trunchbull she suddenly discovers she has a remarkable power with which to fight back. It'll take a superhuman genius to give Miss Trunchbull what she deserves and Matilda may be just the one to do it!"