Depending on the database you are using, articles may be displayed in different formats:
Index: Includes only the article’s citation information (e.g. author, title, date, volume, etc.). Neither a summary, nor the full-text of the article are available.
Abstract: Includes the article’s citation information and a brief summary of the article's content. Abstracts do not include the full-text article.
Full-text: Includes an electronic copy of the actual article. Depending on the database, the article may be available in HTML format, .pdf format (displays the article as it originally appeared in the magazine with graphics and pictures), or both.
Where to find articles
You can find periodicals in:
Databases on the Bentley library webpage (see box to the right)
Visit nytimes.com/passes. Create a free NYTimes.com account using your Bentley school email address. If you already have an NYTimes.com account associated with your school email address, log in with those credentials.
Check your email inbox for our confirmation message. Click on the link in your confirmation message to validate your email address and claim your Pass. If the confirmation email didn’t arrive, check your spam folder. If it isn’t there, send an email to firstname.lastname@example.org from your school email address to request confirmation.
You have successfully claimed a Pass when you see the Start Your Access screen. Now you can enjoy seamless, full access to NYTimes.com, INYT.com and NYT mobile apps from any location, on or off campus, just by logging into your NYTimes.com account. You may download NYTimes mobile apps at nytimes.com/mobile.